No subscription needed for Obituaries and Public Notices      


In last week's issue of The Groton Herald, it was reported that among contested races for this year's election is the Park Commission. This is not the case. To date there is no contested race for the commission; there are three seats available on the commission: two, three-year terms and one, one-year term. Jon Strauss has taken out nomination papers for the one-year term.

Gineane Haberlin, currently serving as Park Commission Chair, has taken out papers for one of the three-year terms, and Matthew Frary, a new candidate, is running for the second, three-year seat. The one-year seat is to fill the last year of a term from a previous member of the commission who resigned from Parks in 2012. Ms. Haberlin was appointed to fill his position until the next election which is this spring when she has chosen to run for a full, three-year term.

Our thanks to Ms. Haberlin for pointing out our mistake and we apologize for any confusion our reporting may have caused.

Groton Herald

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 610, Groton, Massachusetts 01450

145 Main Street, Groton, Massachusetts 014510
[Prescott Community Center]

Telephone: 978-448-6061

Comment Here