No subscription needed for Obituaries and Public Notices      


  Kirsten Sjøberg of Groton was named to the Dean's List at Lehigh University (Bethlehem, PA) for the spring 2023 semester. Dean's List status is awarded to students who have earned a scholastic average of 3.6 or better while carrying at least 12 hours of regularly graded courses.
Be a Cycling Buddy.  Our Special Olympics Cycling Team, Team Nashoba, is in need of Bicycling Buddies to ride with developmentally challenged Athletes of all ages and abilities. Just say “ Count me in “ to help out on Monday and / or Wednesday evenings from 6:30 to 8:00 p.m. beginning on Monday,...
Men's lacrosse head coach Alex Smith introduced 11 members of the program's Class of 2027 on Tuesday which includes Taylor Wiercinski from Groton who attended Lawrence Academy.  Coach Smith: "One of the more skilled long poles we've recruited here, Taylor is going to be an immediate factor on...
Alexander Sellers, of Groton, graduated with a BS in Aeronautical Engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY on May 20, 2023.   
   On Saturday, June 10, supporters, volunteers, and instructors gathered at the Prescott Community Center for an Appreciation Garden Party hosted by the Friends of Prescott. Memorial bricks purchased to support programming at the Prescott Center were unveiled at the party and guests were...
Mount Wachusett Community College’s student newspaper the Mount Observer and Graphic and Interactive Design students joined forces this spring to design and develop a commemorative magazine for Fitchburg Abolitionist Park. Titled “Underground”, the publication cover and internal design elements...
  Julia O'Brien of Groton has been named to Dean's List for the spring 2023 semester. at Husson University, Bangor, ME. O'Brien is enrolled in Husson's Bachelor of Science in nursing (BSN) program.  
  Declan Muir of Dunstable was named to the President’s List for fall semester 2022 at the University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa. The UA president's lists recognize full-time, undergraduate students. 
Emjay J. Hanson of Groton has been named to Fitchburg State University’s Dean’s List for the spring 2023 semester.A student is placed on the Dean’s List for the semester if an average grade of 3.20 or better is attained, and the student is attending the university full time. Kabriana T. Kien of...
     Andrew W. Dorr of Dunstable has been named to Fitchburg State University’s President’s List for the spring 2023 semester. The President’s List honors students who have achieved a 3.75 average in each of three successive semesters.


Groton Herald

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 610, Groton, Massachusetts 01450

145 Main Street, Groton, Massachusetts 014510
[Prescott Community Center]

Telephone: 978-448-6061

Comment Here