No subscription needed for Obituaries and Public Notices

Graduates, Awards, and Honors at Local Schools


Ashley Groft of Groton, Nashoba Tech class of 2015, received several awards and scholarships including Merit Achievement Award for Cosmetology, Presidential Award for Academic Excellence, Friends of Nashoba Scholarship and Groton Woman's Club Merit Award.

Darren Gentile of Groton, Nashoba Tech class of 2015, received an award and scholarship including Dual Enrollment Associate's Degree and the John and Abigail Adams MCAS Scholarship.


Lawrence Academy has announced its honor roll for the spring 2015 trimester. Named from Dunstable are High Honors: Aaron Lorden, sophomore; and Honors: Victoria Hodgkinson, freshman. From Groton are High Honors: Ashley Barron, freshman; Abigail Bostick, junior; Margaret Davey, junior; Nathaniel Diedrich, sophomore; Alexis Dinkel, junior; Hannah Donovan, junior Grace Harlan, freshman; Jonathan Harlan, junior; Melissa Menard, junior; Naomi Sierra, junior; Jorie Van Nest, freshman; Eric Viera, junior; Craig Waldie, senior; and Honors: Travis Anctil, sophomore; Erica Christiansen, junior; Emma Collins, junior; Michaela Dempsey, junior; David Murphy, junior; William Murphy, sophomore; Kelley Potter, senior; Jack Templeton, junior; Anna Titcomb, sophomore.


Graduates from Oak Meadow School eighth grade and the secondary schools they will be attending are are Jamieson Dube of Acton (Acton-Boxborough High School), Eamon O'Connor of Littleton (St. John's Preparatory School), Emily Leung of Groton (Lawrence Academy), Katherine Oak of Acton (Acton-Boxborough High School), and Ella Heitmeyer of Littleton (Littleton High School).


Applewild School recently gathered third through eighth grade students for an end-of-year ceremony to recognize outstanding effort and achievement in academics, the arts and athletics.

Wesley Cline of Groton received the Lisa B. Rimmer Award for demonstrating outstanding sportsmanship, dedication to team success over individual gain, leadership and cooperation in all aspects of the Applewild athletic program.

Wesley Cline and Michael Templeton were both awarded the Hoover C. Sutton Award, which recognizes  eighth grade students who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in drama, for their performances in the recent production of "The Giver."

Olivia Ray received the William C. Marshall Creative Writing Award which is awarded to the Upper School student who has a creative vision and a love of language and craft and who views the act of writing as fun.

Groton Herald

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 610, Groton, Massachusetts 01450

161 Main Street, Groton, Massachusetts 01450
[above Main Street Café]

Telephone: 978-448-6061

Comment Here