No subscription needed for Obituaries and Public Notices

Florence Roche Building Project Committee

The structure of the Flo Ro Building Project Committee is set forth by the MSBA as they require the committee to include individuals with a certain background, with the opportunity for the District to add additional members as desired. The committee was appointed by the GDRSC and approved by the MSBA. 

    Prior to going to Town Meeting for any financial approval, there will be ample public meetings and surveys allowing greater community input as structured in the communication plan that was recently approved by the  GDRSC. 


 There are a total of 13 members on the committee: 

1. Dr. Laura Chesson, Superintendent

2. Michael Knight, Business & Finance Director

3. Fay Raynor, Groton SC Member

4. Marlena Gilbert, Groton SC Member

5.  Ryan McLane, Dunstable SC Member

6. Mark Haddad, Groton Town Manager

7. Luke Callahan, Director of Technology

8. Brian O’Donahue, Florence Roche Elementary Principal

9. Lorraine Leonard, Groton Finance Committee

10. Adria Fisher, Dunstable Advisory Committee

11. Ron Mikol, Dunstable Selectmen

12. Alison Manugian, Select Board

13. Gail Chambers, Groton Community Member


If anyone has any questions, feel free to email Marlena Gilbert at

Comment Policy: 
Please send comments to

Groton Herald

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 610, Groton, Massachusetts 01450

161 Main Street, Groton, Massachusetts 01450
[above Main Street Café]

Telephone: 978-448-6061

Comment Here